Spending time outdoors

I lead a pretty indoorsy life. We didn’t even have a garden until recently and having lived very close to a town centre for about 8 years I spent very little time outside. Now we have moved I fully take advantage of the fact that we have a garden. I sit, the children play, the husband gardens and its idyllic to me. We are by no means out in the middle of nowhere now but we aren’t surrounded completely by houses now and behind our garden there are fields! and a farm! and trees! We live very close (3 minute walk) to a beautiful riverside which is abundant with nature and I seriously feel like our quality of life has improved. If you live somewhere where there is an outdoor or green space where you can sit, or walk, don’t take it for granted. Use it. Breathe in the fresh air, look at the natural beauty surrounding you. This is such an important aspect of self care and I didn’t realise what a difference it can make in your life. I have more energy, I feel happier, I feel like the nature that is a part of me is being nurtured by spending time outside. I get out every day now. At least once a day. I walk more, I feel the rain on my skin and my favourite is standing in strong winds and letting it take my breath away, I swear it is the most energising thing I can do.

What do you enjoy doing outdoors? I hope this part of you gets nurtured today,

Love & hope,

Imogen 

  

2 thoughts on “Spending time outdoors

Leave a Reply

