Nutrition

I’m sure I don’t need to tell you how important nutrition is in looking after ourselves. I probably don’t need to point out how hard it is to make the right choices either, but it is. it really is. For me anyway, other people might find it easier.

I know what is best for me but I lack the time, patience and energy to make it for myself. I make bad choices every day. Even when I am trying. And if theres something in the house that I shouldn’t be eating then you can guarantee I’ll eat it. I have no will power at all!

But I do want to look after myself. To fuel my body with good things and to know that I am doing my best.

So now I am going to make a pact. I’ll try if you try? And I mean really try! No more sneaking some of the kids Easter eggs. No more eating junk for convenience. I want to feel energised, nourished and cared for.

Wish me luck!

Imogen x

4 thoughts on “Nutrition

  1. Jay says:

    Hi Imogen, I agree, its one of the hardest things to achieve, and for me, I purposely don’t buy certain things so that I don’t have them in the house… easy said when it’s only me, but when you have a family, the challenge is huge. I expect that one way is by shifting the way the whole family eats.. although I can imagine that feels insurmountable, particularly when children only want certain things, and the Mr. too will want his favourites… in your situation, I would definitely be snaffling all kinds of tidbits! One thing I suggest is not to feel bad or guilty about it AT ALL, because this is worse than eating what doesn’t truly nourish us. It is our thoughts about it all that harm us more than anything… so maybe a good start is to watch your thoughts around it… and I’ll join you by watching mine! X ps I love your sunbathing indoors photo ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • imogenjhope says:

      Yes Jay that’s so true! I try to have us all eat the same (healthily) but can be difficult at certain times especially, easter for example! And also I love baking!
      Thanks for the really good point you made though about feeling guilty. That is really interesting. I do this to myself occasionally especially when I have a bit of a binge. I guess it’s more about finding a balance than either the extreme of trying to be super healthy or binging.
      And thank you ☺️
      Lots of love xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

