Weekends; A to-do free zone

My weekends can be pretty hectic. Or they can painfully quiet. There never really seems to be much of an in-between. My main rule for my weekends is that any routine and schedule that is kept during the week basically goes out of the window. Which makes enough freedom to be spontaneous. It is perfect for when you get an unexpected sunny spell to go to the park or the forest. Or for when you run into friends and decide to go for coffee. Obviously some plans have to be made and kept even at weekend. And somethings have to be done at some point, for me that is studying. But as I say its so nice to have no pressure, to be free and to enjoy your time.

If you need any ideas of fun things to fill your weekend with I recommend The Wonderful Weekend Book by Elspeth Thompson. It is full of fun, weekend joy. Now I’m going to spend my Friday doing as much studying as I can in order to have some free time this weekend. I hope you enjoy whatever it is you are doing with yours.

Imogen x

Leave a Reply

